Song From the Uproar

Artist: Missy Mazzoli, Abigail Fischer, and NOW Ensemble
Release Date: November 13, 2012
Works on this Album:

In November 2012, New Amsterdam released the original cast recording Missy Mazzoli’s debut multimedia chamber opera, Song from the Uproar: The Lives and Deaths of Isabelle Eberhardt. Conceived in collaboration with filmmaker Stephen Taylor, director Gia Forakis, and librettist Royce Vavrek, the album is an original cast recording featuring performances by mezzo-soprano Abigail Fischer, NOW Ensemble, conductor Steven Osgood, Celine Mogielnicki (soprano), Amelia Watkins (soprano), Kate Maroney (alto), Tomas Cruz (tenor), Peter Stewart (baritone).